Disabling Users and Using User Filters

Note: We recommend automating the disabling of users via SCIM if you are using an SSO provider that supports it.

Sometimes teammates move on or change roles and you want to make sure that they can no longer access your FireHydrant account. Aside from reaching out to support, you can also do this yourself in the UI (requires Owner permissions).

Manually Disable a FireHydrant User

  1. Navigate to the 'Users' page under the Organization tab on your left hand side-bar

Organization Settings

  1. Select the name of the user you'd like to disable, and scroll down to the "Disable User" section of the individual user details page. You can then choose to disable by selecting "Temporarily disable user". This is a reversible action, so have no fear! Disable away.

Disable User

View Enabled/Disabled Users

  1. Navigate to the 'Users' page under the Organization tab on your left-hand sidebar.

  2. Utilize the available filters to see all users or just the enabled or disabled ones.

Enabled/Disabled Users Filter

Last updated on 2/9/2024